New Sharon Board of Selectmen

The people of New Sharon elect three Selectmen who have the responsibility for the overall management of the town.


Selectmen are elected for a (staggered) three year term. They choose their own chairperson. 


The Board meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday* at 5:30 p.m. at the Town Office.



Lorna Nichols, Chair


(term ends March 2020)


Travis Pond


(term ends March 2021)


Paula Nason


(term ends March 2022)


*The Board may also meet for work sessions every Saturday 8-10 a.m. and/or every other Tuesday 5:30-7 p.m. (non-meeting days) subject to attendance availability of the Board.

  • w-facebook

Town Office Hours

Monday 10-12:30, 1-6 p.m.

Wednesday 1-7 p.m.

Friday 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; 1-6 p.m

PO Box 7, 11 School Lane

New Sharon, ME 04955

Fax 207-778-2102


© 2017 by Town of New Sharon